mind the gap

Pulling into the station

March 10, 2005

How to remove tight boots:
a) Sprinkle powder down the shaft of each boot.
b) Rub the boots to warm the feet and legs.
c) Drip a little canola oil in the boots.

If you guessed A, you are correct. This is also supposed to work for tight p/leather pants. According to "Friends" anyways.

How to handle your ex dating someone else:
a) Put your energies toward a new relationship of your own.
b) Continually remind yourself of why you broke up in the first place.
c) Date with gusto, but don't get into a relationship just yet.

And B is our winner.

I was looking for Gracie's Christmas goodies last night (oh I know, I am so late in mailing all this out) and I found this stack of "Worst Case Scenario" cards for Dating & Sex. What the hell? I have no idea where they came from, but okay. Some of these are pretty funny. I like those Worst Case Scenario books. I should see if they have Dating & Sex in book form...

This coming Monday? I'm actually looking forward to it. As in, I really want to FF>> through today, tomorrow, and Sunday (Saturday we need to keep because I need to see Shawna's play, duh). And in preparation for the concert, I was thinking about maybe doing some chunky "highlights" in my hair. I have a bottle of regular dye standing by in case it turns into another Hair Incident. I need to consult my hair experts, though... (And by hair experts, I mean the weekly ads for Target and Wal*Mart to see if the dye is on sale.)

According to Weather.com, it's already 63 outside and we're expecting mid-70's again today. No complaints here other than okay, could my carseats maybe not burn my ass when I sit down? kthnx.

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap