mind the gap

Pulling into the station

February 22, 2004

I'm watching "Super Millionaire" on ABC. Apparently, I'm smarter that the guy who's on there. I didn't need to phone a friend or poll the audience. I AM smart!!! Or just lucky. In any case, we have $100,000 right now.

Please note that I am still avoiding my Babylonian Creation Myth assignment. Hey, I read half of it and I even used my freakin' highlighter. Cut me some slack.

Danielle and I went to Costco yesterday and got bags of four HUGE artichokes for $4.99 -- what a steal! And they're so meaty... I wish they didn't have to take so long to cook! I've had one already today and I'm dying for another one. They're really big and in great shape considering they're coming from Costco. (Usually, I never, EVER buy produce from Costco.)

The first condom commercial aired on network TV in 1991 during what show? Herman's Head, Nurses, Get A Life, or Anything But Love? I only remember Get a Life and Herman's Head. And the answer is... For $500,000... (Is the anticipation killing you? I'm dying to know this tidbit, actually.)

Oh, I watched "Uptown Girls" last night. While I figured it would be uber-corny and lame, I actually liked it. I cried. In two places. And not just my-eyes-got-misty, but full on fat tears.

It's not Get A Life. It's got to be Nurses or Herman's Head.

I'm hoping that the boy-who-almost-was comes on Tuesday. He didn't come to class last week.

Herman's Head! Wooooooo! I can die now, I know when the first condom commercial aired and during which show.

Back to the boy-who-almost-was... I mean, I honestly have a question for him about class. Really! I do! Stop looking at me like that, I honest to God have a question about our project that's due in a couple weeks. He said he'd help me with it.

I've got to pick out my clothes for tomorrow. I've been wearing my new cargo pants all weekend because I love them so. Tomorrow is Monday... Monday... Mythology... Hmm. Jeans and new jacket? We'll see.

Too bad you've already used all your lifelines, sucker!!!

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap