mind the gap

Pulling into the station

February 20, 2004

WARNING! WARNING!

PMS ALERT! PMS ALERT!

It's drizzling, I've got customers whining about trivial little things, software not logging in correctly, and other people grinding on my one last nerve.

All I can say is thank God it's Friday.

I just want to get out of here, run to the grocery store for some strawberries, artichokes, diet Coke, and Ben & Jerrys and get my butt home. I have last night's episodes of "Friends," "Will & Grace" and "The Apprentice" to watch. Oh, and the second disc for "Sex and the City" should come today, too.

Disturbing sight for today: I went into the coffee shop this mornind and there was this little kid - maybe 3 years old - sitting at one of the bistro tables. He was sitting there with a cup of coffee. Now, I'm sure it was really hot chocolate or something, but you know there are moms and dads out there who let their 3-year-olds chug the cuppa joe with them. And I hope that the coffee shop bartends out there don't actually fork over the coffee to little kids. They're already short, lets not keep them that way!

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap