mind the gap

Pulling into the station

June 15, 2004

The bad thing about kicking the biting-my-nails habit it having nails. No, don't get me wrong, I like having them there, lookin' all spiffed out in purple and stuff. But I keep forgetting that I have these sharp things at the ends of my fingers. I'm dangerous to myself right now. I can tackle those annoying itches, but at what cost??

So this weekend, I did a few things around the house. I cleaned my room - all except the carpets. I cleaned my bathroom. I played with the dog til she passed out happy. I watched hours of pointless, braincell killing VH1 and E! shows. I went to the gym. But I didn't go out with friends, I didn't go to my mom's, I just stayed put. God, that was nice! I did meet a new *friend* and talked to him a lot on the phone. More on that later.

On Friday, I picked up a new pair of glasses for using at the computer and for reading. I dig 'em.

And I also pulled out my painting stuff and painted. This one is done (I think).

I have a couple more that are still in progress. I sent a picture of one of them to my Mythology teacher and she raved about it. More proof that she's smokin' the wacky weed. Anyways, it felt good to sit there and paint. No teacher hovering, giving pointers.

So yeah, I met another new boy. We've been talking on the phone for a few days and last night he came over. We half assed watched a movie, but mostly talked. And that was a-ok with me. The dog didn't freak out and run to hide under the table when he got there. That's an improvement.

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap