mind the gap

Pulling into the station

December 04, 2003

Okay, random science stuff here...

Have you ever played with your ear? I mean, sound wise? I was sitting here at my desk and I had a lock of hair that kept falling over my ear, so I was moving it out of my way when I noticed the sound changed when I bumped the top part of my ear back. Now, I'm pretty sure we learned about this very basic concept way back in pre-K or something, but I don't remember.

So, with this newfound information, I pushed the whole ear flat. Hmm. Couldn't hardly hear the computer or the sirens going off down the street. Then I stretched my ear out and I could hear all kinds of stuff... Then I cupped my ear... Oh, shocker of all shockers... MORE sounds!

So now that you all think I'm a freakin' froot-loop... Hey, I told you I wasn't the brightest crayon in the box sometimes!

In other news: Mysterious bag of M&M's appears at ChevyMall doorstep; Employees baffled. Yeah, I get to work and there's a King Size bag of plain M&M's on the new yellow pages book outside the door. Boyfriend says it was probably the property managment people. Bossman says its just scary. Personally, I have my M&M fairy theory, but I suppose we'll never know for sure. For all I know, it could have been the homeless guy's bag and he left it when he took off in the morning. (We have the random homeless guy that sleeps in out hallway here at work.)

But I thank the chocolate Gods for smiling upon me on this dreary, sugar-free day.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap