mind the gap

Pulling into the station

December 03, 2003

I was doing so well with my headaches for so long. But I woke up this morning with another one, behind my eyes this time. (I had a bad one about two weeks ago that knocked me out for what seemed like the whole weekend.) I want to wear my sunglasses inside to dull out the lights, but I know I can't do that. Ugh. The worst part is that I have no choice but to look at this stupid screen when I'm working. (Before you tell me to do it, I've already adjusted the contrast and stuff so it's not as bright and harsh as it normally would be.) And it makes me very sad that I can't just go home and take the therapy pills and go to sleep because I have freakin' class tonight.

No, I love going to class, don't get me wrong. I mean, if I buckle down this next two weeks, I can probably pull off an A in the class. Which would boost my GPA a bit. Okay, a lot. But there are just some weeks when I'm not in the mood for the darkened room and stuff. If I go in there tonight, I totally run the risk of falling asleep mid-lecture. You know how that is. A squishy chair, low lights, slide show... zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

And now... for the picture that made Gracie call me a "slut puppy"...

Hey, I'm wearing a shirt, what's sluttish about that?! Ugh. I'm sitting on the fireplace looking down into the camera. Okay, the cleave is going to be a little more... noticable? (That's my SF Zoo fleece, by the way, the one I got for like, $10. It's way blue-er in the picture than it is in real life.) And yup, that's my unruly hair, bein' all orangy and stuff.

God, I'm white.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap