mind the gap

Pulling into the station

May 24, 2004

*yawn*

Oy, I am so tired today. I took Lacey to Great America yesterday. I got up at 7 to buy my ticket online ($29.99 as opposed to $43 at the park) and the website crashed. So we got to the park just before 10 so I could have the Guest Services people print out my damn ticket. We hit Top Gun first thing - it's Lacey's favorite ride of all - and I am happy to report that I had zero problems fitting into the restraints. They weren't snug like last time. So I even sucked it up and went on Delirium. Now last time I went on that, they had two guys pushing the harness down to get it to latch. That was my low point. This time... No need! The only one I still have issues with is the Grizzly. Those damn lap bars are a pain in the thighs. But I wasn't the only one. The guy sitting behind us was smaller than me and he was grunting from the bar, too.

But through all the rides (15, we counted), I forgot one minor detail.

Sunscreen.

I am a lovely shade of red on my shoulders and arms. I did remember to get my face and neck. How I missed the rest of the exposed skin, I don't know. (Spaghetti tank tops rule. Especially when it's hot.)

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap