mind the gap

Pulling into the station

May 26, 2004

I'm suffering from Writer's Block. Seriously. I can't even compose a simple e-mail to my mom to tell her that I left my crossword book on the table, can she hide it from Holly?

My choo-choo has jumped the track...

Maybe a meme...

Would you rather:

your best friend overhear you telling somebody else a deep secret about them OR your child overhear you venting your frustrations about your significant other? I'd rather have my kid hear me gripe about their pop, only because my mom NEVER did and if she had, I might not have been so traumatized by their split. Maybe.

learn an obscure language only spoken by 15 other people on the planet OR be able to guess somebody's exact birthdate, just by looking at them? Oh, the birthday thing, totally. I would be a kick-ass ID checker. "Oh you're 21 huh? Well, no, actually you're 17 and your birthday is June 19th, not December 7th."

have eyebrows that grow in VERY bushy, daily, no matter how you try to prune them OR make a sound like a tuba whenever you blow your nose? Tuba nose. It's temporary - that and I don't actually blow my nose a lot.

have a job that makes $200,000 a year, but you only get to see your family once a week for 3 hours OR make just enough to survive from check-to-check, but be able to see your family whenever you want? Check to check. Nothing is more important than your family.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap