mind the gap

Pulling into the station

June 18, 2004

Word of advice for folks going out on a Thursday night in RP/Cotati...

DON'T.

It's pointless. It's just as crowded on a Thursday night as it is on Friday or Saturday. And Latitude won't let you in if you're in jeans and sneakers. Bastards. Anyways, Danielle, Sharon, V, the Boy and I went off in search of a good time. What we found was the yaght (?) club in Cotati. Blech. The Boy and I left, leaving the girls to down more drinks and to hail a cab. (That was the plan in the first place, no worries.) I had one $4 appletini. It was... eh. I downed it in like, four gulps. Sad, sad, sad. I opted to not have any more drinks because of two reasons. One = work in the A.M. Two = the Boy doesn't drink and I was the driver. I think that's actually three reasons.

Okay, Lillix is playing tomorrow in Petaluma (wooooot!) and I'm not sure if I want to go. Again, alone. Blasted friends... with night shifts. Maybe I'll just come home and blast some CDs of live shows or something. Cheap and sad, yet it works.

I'm off to beddy-bye. Talk to you in the A.M., kiddies! And remember...

MY BOSS IS G-O-N-E FOR A WHOLE WEEK! Starting tomorrow! Wheeeeeeeee! IM's are open for business!

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap