mind the gap

Pulling into the station

March 22, 2004

So, this weekend, I bought a camera. One for my very own. Yay! Much joy was had by all. So here are a few of the pictures that I took this weekend - some are shitty because I was a little fuzzy in some of them...



This is our new floor. Ooooh, aaaah. It took Dennis an afternoon to do. Well, an afternoon and then like, an hour the following day. He rocks. (He also ripped out the fugly tree in the yard.)


And this is the other Jessie of the house. The dog. Ain't she cute?


So then it was Stacey's big 2-1. We had a party. Many people came to the party. From L to R we have Amanda, Roni, Brenna, Sharon, Becky, Leslie (that's her head there), Mikey, and Matt's knees.


Slightly different arrangement of people... Roni, Becky, Mikey, Sharon, Stacey (in the kitchen - she managed to stay out of camera view on most of these, I've noticed...) and Leslie.


After presents, we compared boobs. Because this is what we do. Danielle is checkin' Leslie's, while Stacey looks on in wonderment. Amanda just wonders why she's so close to us weird-o's.


And finally, LB. LB was annoyed pretty much all day with ... everyone. He hissed, he swiped, and even tried to bite anyone who tried to show some love. Except me. The effin' cat jus sits there, looking at me like "you poor drunken human." He doesn't exactly jump into my lap but he doesn't attack me. Come to think of it, the little demon has never tried to get me. Heh. I should feel special. Just because I have the love of ONE cat doesn't mean I have to like those things now. Cats are still the devil's spawn.

Well, that's about it. I have some more pictures to share, but I think I'm going to put those over on my LJ behind a cut. Easier to load over there. You should go see them later. There's one of Leslie asleep with her drink...

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap