mind the gap

Pulling into the station

August 04, 2005

I had a dream this morning about an ex's mother. She looked like BeBe Neuworth.

I really hated that song "How Bizarre" by OMG. Wait... I still do.

"Hollaback Girl" does not belong on the rock/alternative station. No. Not okay. (Nor does Justin Timberlake.)

I got another letter from a soldier in Iraq. He's asked for news since they really don't get any. So, even though it turns my stomach, I've been printing out news stories about the war for him. Four of them have been "more soldiers killed." That's just been this week. 22 Marines. In one week.

I have a motility test tomorrow in San Francisco. They're going to test how well I can swallow. I'll just leave it at that.

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap