mind the gap

Pulling into the station

October 27, 2004

If you want to know what I want for Christmas, just click here. I'm such a dork. But I did buy the 2005 calendar (ships next Monday). Oh, and the Vertigo T-shirt. You know the iPod commercials with U2? How they go UNO! DOS! TRES! CATORCE!? It has that on it. I haven't bought a band T-shirt in... well, forever.

I don't know if I'm going to Washington DC or not for Thanksgiving. The flights are pretty booked up and I'd have to pay a shitload to get out there and back. I'll keep checking, though. Just in case.

I woke up this morning and felt like I had just snorted cholrinated water up my nose. That's a pretty sure sign that you're sick, I think. Then I opened my mouth and talked. I said "goob bornink." Yup. Time for some more V8 Splash or Vitamin C Monster.

I'm taking Jessie (the dog) with me to my mom's this weekend. My roomates are going out of town and were going to have to put her in a kennel. I said, oh no, don't do that! I'll take her with me! Cowboy will love, love, love to have someone to play with all day. I just have to clean out my car and we'll be all set. I really, really need to clean out my car. It's trashed. Even the trunk needs help. (Side note: I don't use my trunk very often because it leaks. Which makes things messy and gross in the rainy season. Although, when I got hit 4th of July weekend, we may have solved that problem because the carpet isn't wet right now.)

I don't think I'm going to Pilates-on-a-ball today...

2 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap