mind the gap

Pulling into the station

December 15, 2003

Again, my apologies for the lack of... me. From the last few entries, I'll bet you've gathered that we've been pretty freakin' busy at work. No, we're beyond freakin' busy. Even with three people answering phones, the lines are lighting up like the Christmas tree we don't have yet.

So, outside of work, I'm getting ready for the Astronomy final on Wednesday. Sort of. You know me, I'm not actually studying. I'll look at the pictures in the book, read the captions. Maybe take a quick look at those notes and tests we've been handed back. Then I'll watch "Apollo 13" or "Star Wars" or "Spaceballs." They're about space. What, that doesn't count as studying?

Boyfriend took his practical skills test for EMT on Saturday. 144 out of 145. His written exam is tomorrow. I have no doubt that he'll do really well on that. He's studying tonight with one of the girls from the class he had last semester - she's taking the same EMT class, but in another time slot. She should actually be getting here soon... Anyways. They're going to review all their stuff and get A's tomorrow. That way I can say, see, I *told* you that you'd beat your sister. (Lia got A's all through her RN schooling. Boyfriend is determined to beat her, percentage-wise. He should know that she already thinks he's crazy, but really good at this. He doesn't need to beat her to prove it to her. Ah, sibling rivalry.)

Where was I? Dunno. Got derailed.

Yesterday, I went to M's daughter's birthday party. M's ex was there (eeeeevil - although he was pretty well behaved, for J that is). And another old familiar face was there. Way back when, I went to jr & sr high with Julie No-wicked. (No-wicked wasn't her last name, but everyone called her that because it's similar sounding to her name and she was an evil bitch.) Well, seems the brat genes have been passed on to her little daughter. Who is almost 4. And Julie... is 6 months pregnant. Again. Okay, first off, that's just disturbing. Secondly, her husband is a dipshit. Back in the days of M, J, and me hanging out with J's friends, M tried to set me up with David. David is a moron. A dumbass. An idiot. No brains. But he kept going back to Julie. May they be happy.

I'm having a bad hair. My hair has decided to go from nice and clean to skuzz in the last 3 hours. I swear to God, I almost shaved it all off.

My mom cut her hair! Her hair was down to her ass (granted, she's short). Probably... 2.5, maybe 3 feet? She hacked it off to just below the shoulders. She's sending it to Locks of Love this week.

Is that enough of an update?

I also started a new journal on Live Journal. Devoted to writing stories and ideas. No real-world stuff. Just my Blockbuster Hits ideas. I'm going to win a freakin' Oscar for one of those.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap