mind the gap

Pulling into the station

March 24, 2004

List of things to do today:

* Wrap and pack and ship about a million stupid GTO brochures.

* Take said brochures to the post office to be mailed if the Patriot doesn't come get them first. (The Patriot being our postman. He's a huge Patriots fan. Un-naturally so.)

* Lunch.

* Create a new desktop image for my computer using all the spiffy tricks I've learned in Photoshop.

* Try really hard to keep myself from making a ton of 100 x 100 icons. (But they're so fun!)

* Ignore the phone as much as possible.

* Wrap Jenn's birthday present and make it look fab.

* Keep Jenn's birthday present from melting in the car.

* Go to Jenn's birthday dinner.

* Beg Mom to let me watch her Survivor tape before I drive back home because I was an idiot and decided to record "That 70's Show" and "American Idol" - forgetting that Survivor is being bumped around because of the stupid basketball games.

* Drive home. Through the city. And by the city, you should know that I mean San Francisco.

All this to do and I'm wondering why I'm just sitting at my desk staring at the wall... I should be at the counter wrapping brochures. Or getting me some friggin' coffee.

Oh, I went to Borders last night on the way home from school (yay for them being open late!). Got a few books. So, I'm now reading my mythology assignments, a trashy novel I picked up at the grocery, the 4th No. 1 Ladies Detective Agency book, a classic smut book (The Pearl) and a Maeve Binchy (Glass Lake). I think I should be narrowing the reading selections down, don't you?

**Update** Things I have done today:

- Wrapped and packed 31 brochures. (I have to take them to the post office this afternoon on my outta here.) - Lunch - Wrap Jenn's present. And I talked to Mom and yes, she is recording Survivor for me to watch before I drive home.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap