mind the gap

Pulling into the station

November 02, 2004

Because it hasn't been said enough today:

Vote!

Yes, I am voting today. My voter packet is out in the car, so I don't forget which ones I'm voting yes on and stuff. The polling place wasn't open when I left for work this morning, so I'm going after work. I promise!

I bought a new CD yesterday. I've really got to stop doing that. Anyways, I went to Target to buy toilet paper and left with a Flogging Molly CD. I had to go back in and get the TP because I forgot to grab it. This, people, is why I require lists for EVERYTHING. I'd forget my head if it wasn't attached, you know?

My fingers have started to thaw out. It was so cold in the office this morning that my fingers were white. And I mean copy-paper white, not my regular lack-of-sunlight white. I think I turned on the heater, but it was blowing cold air, so after about 20 minutes, I turned it off. I'm not so good with the heater/AC. I can never get it to do what I want it to do.

And I'd love to know where the ex is. The boss is out today - he told us both yesterday. So naturally the ex is running late. It's 10:30. Thanks for showing up on time at 8:30, assmonkey.

Assmonkey is my word of the day. I'm going to use it as much as possible. Mayor Nordin is an assmonkey. See? Ha ha. (Wait, I don't even know if Nordin is our mayor. See? I pay attention to local politics SO well.)

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap