mind the gap

Pulling into the station

September 15, 2004

Well, after ten years, it's finally happening.

My mom is finally going to file for divorce. Merry Christmas, Dad, here's the papers. (She was going to send him the papers in June, for their 30th anniversary, but she didn't have the money.) She asked me last night what I thought about her filing and I said "it's about time." I don't think that's quite what she had in mind. But you know what? It's been a decade. I'm done worrying about being a child from a divorced family. I've been trying for a couple of years to get her to file the papers. Geez. We The People, mom, only $299.

My step-cousin is pregnant. Again. (Number 5.) And this time, she's pretty sure that he husband is the father. I'm just waiting for the day that my uncle calls to tell us to watch Maury because she's on there getting a paternity test.

Another uncle has recently admitted his man-crush on Bryan McKnight. If it wasn't for the fact that he's been getting in trouble at work for hitting on baggers (who are still in high school, mind you), we'd wonder if he was just metro or maybe more...

Yuuup. We're getting stranger by the week.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap