mind the gap

Pulling into the station

February 06, 2004

Let's recap, shall we? Went to watch the Super Bowl on Sunday at the old house. Knowing perfectly well that Mike was sick, sick, sick. Six hours in close quarters with him.

So why am I thinking "oh no, why am I getting sick?!" Yes, I am a dipshit.

I am beginning to think that I should have just stayed home today. There's not a whole lot for me to do here right now, but I'm sure that will change as soon as I start getting ready to go home.

I bought one of those egg-carton foam pads for my bed yesterday. Can I just say that my bed is now super cool. I also bought a twin sized comforter (is that how you spell that?) so I can snuggle down under all the blankets and not have my feet poking out. I slept for four hours last night... in a row! This is a new record! So far, since I moved out, I've slept for an hour to two hours at a time - bolting awake and taking forever to go back to sleep. So four hours to me is a huge deal. It's like when new parents go up to you and announce that Baby Susie has slept through the night for the first time. It's a big effin-deal.

I had another dream last night about playing in an orchestra. Am I going to end up like Helen on "Wings"? Before you laugh and say no, just think about the similarities that are popping up:

Helen: Once overweight ... Me: Currently overweight...

Helen: Chello ... Me: Violin

Helen: Married a pilot ... Me: Wants to marry an almost-pilot

Helen: Cooks ... Me: Cooks

Admit it, I'm turning into Helen. Now all I need to do is move to an island and work in an airport cafe, marry a foreigner, and have my house burned down. (I miss "Wings." I should watch the reruns more often.)

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap