mind the gap

Pulling into the station

March 26, 2004

American Idol folks, your entry is here.

I'm going to go see "The Vagina Monologues" tonight with Danielle at SSU. (OMG, I'm going to be on a real University campus! Ha ha! Hey, wait, that's not fair, SSU was nice to me. It was Hayward that laughed at me.) Apparently V is in it, so yay V!

I keep whacking my elbow on stuff - mostly walls. So, aside from the screaming pain in my arm... Boss is still freakin' deaf which means I am now literally yelling at the top of my lungs so he can hear me. I've given myself a big ol' headache. Peachy.

I have a revelation to share. I forget to read things from left to right sometimes. Okay, I was reading gigantor just now and realized that I was reading everything backwards. Well, no wonder it wasn't making sense! And apparently I can't read line after line, in sequence. No, no, not me. I get to be special and read line one, then five, two, twelve, half of three, back to eleven, the last part of six... See? And you wonder why I'm a little off my rocker sometimes! According to what I just read, Oprah and twelvebeer is in an Asbury Park Barnes & Noble. Confused? Yeah, me, too.

pattianne, I used Wednesday's word this week! It went something like this: "Hey, I have to go fard before I can go out for a fag with you, mmmkay? Yeah, I'll call you back. What? What's fard? Fard, you 'tard, is a kick ass word. Go look it up." Well, actually, they thought I said I had to fart before I could go out for a smoke, which caused much laughter. So I spent the rest of the night correcting people - far-DUH, not far-TUH.

I'm wasting time again, avoiding work. Yay me.

UPDATE: Boo SSU! You sold out of tickets! Well, I won't be going to see V in her angry poonanny monologue.

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap