mind the gap

Pulling into the station

March 24, 2005

I talked to Jenny last night for over an hour. Amy (her roomate) will be leaving for a show in upstate New York just a couple of days before I get there and won't be able to come back until after I'm gone. *sigh* Another trip to the Big Apple and I still won't be able to meet the East Coast Best Friend! I mean, hell, I'm sleeping in her bed, don't you think I should at least meet the woman? One of these days our schedules won't conflict. Maybe. So downside: still don't get to meet Amy. Upside: I don't have to sleep on the couch!

Note to self: Don't listen to the first climax right before you go to bed. Hm. Let me clarify that. Don't listen to the first of three climactic scenes of the audio book you are "reading" right before you go to sleep. I had dreams of girls locked in boxes under mens' beds and in torture chambers. The main story takes place in Montreal, but the author has gone and started talking about all these little towns up and down I-5 here in California. Chico. Red Bluff. Willows. Corning. Okay, I hate Red Bluff, we stop in Willows to fill up every time we go to Grandma & Poppa's, Corning used to have a good Taco Bell, and cripes, I spend more time in Chico during the summer than at home. It's just weird to be reading a Canadian story and then *bam* here's your homestate... no, here's your old stomping ground. ((In case you were wondering, the main suspect supposedly reigns from the Chico-Red Bluff region. And he's into sex slaves. She's mentioned a lot of cases from the 70's forward that actually happened. You might have seen blurbs on them in People magazine about... oh 2 maybe 3 years ago? There was a guy in New York who got caught and People recapped "famous" cases. But I remember reading the California ones when they happened. It's all just too close to home in that weird icky way. Know what I mean?))

I finished packing this morning! No, people, you need to rejoice with me. Miss Must Be Prepared Three Days In Advance actually put off until the last possible moment! Maybe my anal retentiveness is wearing off! ... Okay, no, it's not. Why? Because I just lined up my Smartees by color and volume.

Okay. Are you bored? Want to amuse yourself with a totally lame thing? Open a browser and type in www.sonic.net/promo/eatshitanddie . Hit enter. You can type in ANYTHING you want after the promo/ and it will work. I have an "ihateyoukenny" promotion. (Oh you just can't use spaces.) The ex and I have been putting in all kinds of things. "I'm rich bitch" "Go to hell pig fucker" "The price is wrong" "blow me donkey kong"...

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap