mind the gap

Pulling into the station

December 18, 2003

Warning!!! Chandler moment coming on... OKay, could we be any more hectic?

Things have been hellishly busy this week. People, you know me - I have to *go* all the time, right? You know its bad when I can't *go* until around 2. Try holding that for 6 hours, man. This is really starting to suck.

I can't believe it, Christmas is days away. Next week at this time... it'll be Christmas. Remember when you were a kid and Christmas was like, AGES away when you were let out for winter break? Oh my God, how could we survive those four days before the new toys were unveiled?! And how you started nagging to get the tree the day after Thanksgiving? Yeah, well, I guess that means I'm a grown up now. We don't have a tree - at this point, eh, I'm not even in the mood to go looking for one. No lights. No decorations. Oh, well, I have one - this little snowman that Aubrey sent me (he's pretty darn cute, if I may say so). Okay, technically, we have decorations up... for Halloween... (I have not packed up the decorations yet, so they're still sitting out on the shelf. Mostly out of sight from the visiting eyes.)

And I have some Christmas shopping done. I need to finish up tomorrow, though. I'm taking the presents to Mom on Saturday morning and then on my back home, I'm stopping off to see Dad before they run off to Amsterdam. (Cross your fingers, my laptop might be ready.)

In other news...

I've been up for good since about, oh, 5:30ish this morning. And trust me, I tried to go back to sleep. I went to bed at midnight -- I had been trying to watch this archaeology show on History International but I kept falling asleep (not because it was boring, I was actually really mad that I missed part of it). I randomly woke up, drenched in sweat, at 2:45 and went back to sleep for a while, bolted up at 4:15 and then again at 5:30. I didn't even wake up to my alarm. I just watched the numbers change and then smacked the alarm to make it shut up. Needless to say, I am freakin' tired right now. I think I'm going to nap when I get home. Just for an hour or so. *yawn*

I sold back my astronomy book last night. 50% back, not too bad. (Bought it for $64, got $32 back.) Beats the hell out of last time: I paid out $400 overall in books and only got $60 back. My final went... eh. Not so hot. I'm sure I'll pass the class, no worries there. But we won't count on that A. Or the B. But the C is pretty much a 100%-totally-for-sure. Next semester out to be fun, fun, fun.

We're going to go pick up some furniture and junk for the new office tomorrow. This warehouse up the street is moving out and they have a bunch of random things they're getting rid of. We need it all: filing cabinets, desks, chairs, garbage bins, display racks... Hopefully we'll get some good things. We were going to go today - and by we I mean me, Boss, and Boyfriend - but the guy we're supposed to meet with had to postpone til noon tomorrow. No prob. We'll close extra early on Friday instead. Twist my arm.

And no, I have not gone to see "Return of the King" yet. G did. She raved. I'm working on Boyfriend.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap