mind the gap

Pulling into the station

August 26, 2004

Stop giving me that look.

I couldn't resist!

The nerds won.

In other news... New birthday plans are being planned. As it stands now, there will be two parties. The first will be ON my birthday - this will include dinner (at someplace other than Taco Bell) followed by a few rounds of drunken bowling. The second will be on the weekend and will be at my mom's. Far less rowdy as children will be present. The California branch of P.O.T.W.U. will no doubt raise a glass (or two) of beer or something, but that ought to be about it. Now it is on to the guest lists.

I've been invited to a party in SF on Friday. I'm not sure I really want to go, though. Yeah, Danielle and Sharon are going (actually it was Danielle who asked me to go). But there's a high chance that the ex's most recent ex will be there and I'm sure I'm as high on her list of people she wants to beat up as she is on mine. ((Oh did I not tell that story? It's a long and drawn out tale of sex and lies. I can tell you if you want.)) Anyways, its for a mutual friend, Marty. Last time I saw him was the same night I tried to kill myself and frankly, he was kind of a bitch that night. (He can be quite flaming gay sometimes, and that night was one of his flaming bitch nights.) So yeah, we haven't been the best-o-buddies since Christmas-time. So torn. If I go, it's a Friday night in the city with the Love-Luvs and Becka will be overjoyed that I finally made it out to the bar. But I run the risk of a tense and shitty run-in with the ex's ex. Oh so torn!

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap